Should i pursue an artistic carreer?

This area of the forum is for Western and Vedic astrology discussions. Please post personal issues in the appropriate forum area.

Moderator: Noel Eastwood

Alighieri

Should i pursue an artistic carreer?

Post by Alighieri »

Hi everyone,

First off, I don't know what to do anymore, i'm 19 years old and i'm studying Elektronics-ICT at College for about 7 months now, and i failed all my 7 exams and failed every other test now.

When i first signed up for the study i already had some doubts but i felt a pressure coming from my family side to keep studying for a better future.
3 months ago i had my first exams and i just burnt out, i studied so much and stressed so much i felt really unhappy. I changed my mindset and said : "**** it, we'll see what happen, if i fail i'm gonna do the best i can to pick it back up" But i just kept on failing and i have resits in August, 7 resits!

This is also more a mathematical field of study and mathematics never interested me and i always found it grey and boring.

I had a test couple of days ago, a relatively easy one. And i failed that one also. I always have the feeling like the things i study never sticks in my head. Why???? I'm so confused and don't know what to do anymore.

A big outlet for me was boxing, but since my injuries i can't box anymore for a long period. That bugs me mentally.