Page 1 of 1

Recapturing traditional regencies simetry with dwarp planets

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:16 am
by fuchsagus
Hello! Here is a proposal for regencies for the zodiac signs that recaptures the simetry of ancient western Astrology by including the five "new" dwarf planets introduced/recategorized in 2016. These are:
- Ceres
- Pluto
- Haumea
- Makemake
- Eris
Ceres is whithin the asteroid belt between Mars and Jupiter. The remaining four planemos are trans-neptunian objects.

I'll set four categories for the planets, dwarf planets, the Sun and the Moon.
- Sun and Moon
- Terrestial Planets (Mercury, Venus, Mars)
- Gas Giants (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune)
- Dwarf Planets (Ceres, Pluto, Haumea, Makemake, Eris)

In this proposal The Sun and Moon, and the Gas Giants are single regents of the signs the modern western Astrology defines:
- Leo: Sun
- Cancer: Moon
- Sagittarius: Jupiter
- Capricorn: Saturn
- Aquarius: Uranus
- Pisces: Neptune

While the Terrestial Planets Keep their ancient regencies
- Mercury: Gemini and Virgo
- Venus: Taurus and Libra
- Mars: Aries and Scorpio

And here is when dwarf planets are added to the equation:
- Ceres: Taurus and Libra
- Pluto: Scorpio // - Eris: Aries
- Haumea: Gemini // - Makemake: Virgo

By doing this, each Terrestial Planet shares regency with a Dwarf Planet:
-Mercury with Haumea and Makemake
-Venus with Ceres
-Mars with Pluto and Eris