Motivation to learn Astrology

For Beginners to Advanced Students or other Members.

Moderators: Pem, Hamid

ratech

Motivation to learn Astrology

Post by ratech »

Hi all,
I am new to this forum. I am interested in learning astrology and I have already gathered some knowledge during the past 10 years.
My interest towards it started when I first met a Nadi Astrologer around 10 years back, who told some amazing details about me (past and future). It amazed me and since then I read about Astrology. I know I am just a beginner and have a little knowledge of it. But the thing is I have met many astrologers during my lifetime and none of them have predicted or described about myself (or anything else) except for that Nadi Astrolger which I mentioned earlier with a great level of accuracy. This highly demotivates me from learning or investing any time to learn about it. Also I have read lots of skeptics theories like 'Barnum Effect' and etc which says Astrology is not a valid methodology.
I, myself have analyzed few horoscopes (of close relatives and friends) and still I can't figure anything accurately. This can be mainly because of my lack of knowledge. But why other experts fail to do so?

So, what I am asking here is that to help me with some proofs. It will help the entire world as well.
If I give 3 birth-times of 3 guys, and ask about few questions (around 30 questions) like, who is the doctor out of these 3, who is having 'Vision Problems' out of these 3, who is the female out of these 3, can someone in this forum predicts/answer these questions with more than 70% accuracy. Please note that this is not to harm anyone's beliefs. This is just for me to get some proofs whether astrology work :)

/Ratech
Dr Neeraj

Re: Motivation to learn Astrology

Post by Dr Neeraj »

Dear ratech

Welcome to the Astrologers Forum!

You have started with a very valid and common question.